Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Glauber
    br

    Review score

    6.7
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbie-Jo
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018
    I had a top bunk, the ladder leading up needs to start lower. It was a jump each time you came down 😊
    New decor and good layout in the dorm room. Lovely staff, good to socialise with other guests. Simple but nice breakfast. Great location
    NJ87
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    4 March 2018
    If you're an English speaker, you'll be able to get basic stuff across but not much more; unless you speak basic Portuguese or Spanish.
    Clean rooms and bathrooms. Central location. Nice staff.
    WING CHAK
    hk

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018
    Clean comfortable centrally located good breakfast friendly staff allowed me to leave bags and take showers after check out
    Renato
    br

    Review score

    10
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renato
    br

    Review score

    10
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Csaba Gera
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    14 November 2017

    Great staff and location, though privates are rather small

    We found the private room a bit too small, may be ideal for couples but probably not for group of friends
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location close to av. paulista
    co

    Review score

    7.5
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alitsiia
    ua

    Review score

    7.9
    5 November 2017

    Good value for money

    There was no hot water, unfortunately. But maybe it's just my bad luck ;)
    Good value for money but remember it's a hostel :)
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    5 October 2017

    Great place! Just carefull from the girl on the reception.

    No wifi in the "5 people room" which made everything uncomftarble. They attend big parties (3 in a week) in the Entrance-means u can't sleep or rest. One of the staff was totally rude-didn't gave service and talked out.
    Perfect location. Most of the staff ware nice. The rooms are comftarble, hot water all the time.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jesse
    in

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017

    Perfect hostel!

    The common areas were very good (kitchen and lounge) and the staff was amazinly friendly. The hostel is also very well located, close the Ave Paulista. And it was extremely gay friendly!
    Renata
    br

    Review score

    7.9
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    13 April 2018

    It was overall enjoyable

    The main door buzzer was broken so a few times I've been waiting outside for awhile. The private room is part of the outside area. Didn't seem as secure with the open windows and not a real locking door. Hard to sleep because people are walking back and forth, also the hostel turns into a club Friday/Saturday nights until 2AM so I could not sleep without headphones.
    People are nice, the AC was great. Great location. A little language barrier between English and Portuguese, but it was understandable. Breakfast was early enough.
    Lucas
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Felipe Dellatorre Ribeiro
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    20 March 2018
    Confusion on vip tickets to parties
    Location
    Brendan
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    27 February 2018

    Not recommended

    This is definitely the poorest designed hostel I have stayed at in the past 5 months. It is a club first, and a hostel second, so your comfort, safety and ability to sleep is not at all a priority. While I like to choose hostels with a party atmosphere this one is different. It is dead all day and has no hostel environment, and then at night they let in people from the outside and they literally have a smoking/lounge area right outside the hostel doors. The smoke comes into the room and it’s extremely loud and any of these people can come into your room at any time since there is no key to access the dorms. I’m not really sure who is hostel staff and who isn’t. We were checked in by one person who was nice, but after that it was like we never interacted with another hostel staff member again. Another downside is cleanliness; the room and bathroom are cleaned every day, but when people leave they only change the pillow case and mattress cover but just fold up the sheet for the next person to use. Who knows how many times it is used before cleaned (if ever). There are better hostels around that we moved to afterward.
    Good location.
    Abdallah
    sa

    Review score

    6.7
    8 February 2018
    The bathroom has no towel, when I asked for one, they charged me for using it
    Clean, comfy and affordable price
    br

    Review score

    10
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews